It’s a New Year . . .

Posted on January 2, 2013

1


Here we are at the beginning of a new year . . . I’m really hoping to blog more often this year and share some of my most favorite tech tips for iPads and apps.  Perhaps this year will give me a few more hours in the day . . . there just never seems to be enough time to fit it all in.

2012 was a year that was spectacularly cool!  Using the iPad, apps and other tech tools in my professional practice, not only to benefit the students with whom I work but also for my own professional development and growth led to many wonderful opportunities.  

I love talking about anything tech-related . . . but I especially love sharing what I know about the iPad, apps and how they can be integrated and used in the context of speech-language therapy and teaching.  Over the course of 2012, I had the opportunity to talk with and present to colleagues across Nova Scotia and New Brunswick.  I look forward to new opportunities this year and am particularly excited about a couple of upcoming sessions with some fabulous individuals!

One of the highlights of 2012 was definitely my involvement in the Apple video “Making a Difference: One app at a Time”  that debuted at the Worldwide Developer Conference in June (click here to see what I’m talking about).  It was very exciting to be part of that project and to have the opportunity to profile this most wonderful profession on an international stage.    

So here’s to a new year and new ideas . . . 

Happy New Year!

Renena

Posted in: Uncategorized